LaFontaine-Baldwin Lecture

The LaFontaine-Baldwin Lecture series gathers Canadians to reflect on democracy, citizenship, and the public good. Established by John Ralston Saul, and hosted for the past decade by the ICC, several prominent thinkers, including George Erasmus, Louise Arbour, The Rt. Hon. Beverley McLachlin, Robert Lepage, Shawn A-in-chut Atleo, and Naheed Nenshi, have delivered talks.

The 2016 LaFontaine-Baldwin lecturer is Naomi Klein.



Charlie Foran
Alain Pescador
Director, 6 Degrees, ICC
Leith Bishop
Managing Director, Programs and Partnerships, ICC
Kimberley Gadwah
Head of Development, ICC
Julie Phillips
Communications Manager, ICC
Hannah Cohen
Project Coordinator, 6 Degrees
Sonja Miokovic
Communications and Marketing Manager, 6 Degrees
Aisha Jarrah
Project Advisor, 6 Degrees, ICC
Heather Steel
Director, ICC Insights
Felicia Daisy
Guest Coordinator, 6 Degrees, ICC
Portia Biswas
Partner Relations Coordinator, 6 Degrees
Maria Baginska
Volunteer Coordinator, 6 Degrees
Mackenzie Muldoon
Associate Director,
6 Degrees
Vanessa Barbosa
Events Coordinator,
6 Degrees

6 Degrees Founding Circle

Founding Visionaries

Christine Armstrong & Irfhan Rawji
Dr. Munira & Dr. Kabir Jivraj
Zai & Riaz Mamdani
Judy & Wilmot Matthews
Sandra & Jim Pitblado
Frances & Tim Price

Founding Connectors

Christina & Manuel DaCosta
Enza & Joseph Mancinelli
Najla & Mohammad Al Zaibak

Founding Patrons

Wynn & Dr. Bill Bensen
Trina McQueen
Ydessa Hendeles

Presenting Partners

Keynote Lunch Event Partner

Leading Rapporteur Partner

Leading Fellowship Partner

Fellowship Partners

Media Partners

Knowledge Partners

Venue Partner